OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index OpenSceneGraph Forum
Official forum which mirrors the existent OSG mailing lists. Messages posted here are forwarded to the mailing list and vice versa.

FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    RulesRules    UsergroupsUsergroups    RegisterRegister 
 Mail2Forum SettingsMail2Forum Settings  ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
   AlbumAlbum  OpenSceneGraph IRC ChatOpenSceneGraph IRC Chat   SmartFeedSmartFeed 

osg and collada

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index -> General [3rdparty]
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jhetfield23

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:43 am    Post subject:
osg and collada

Hi,

I'm a student currently in the process of finishing my bachelor thesis.at this point i have to code a bit in osg to open a .dae file with a rigged and skinned character.
So i've already built OSG 3.0.1 in VS2010 but now i have to build the collada plugin too since there's no reader to read from the .dae.

i've done things the way the compiling with VS tutorial says in openscenegraph_com documentation.

can someone tell me what i need to do?where to find the collada plugin what with the old site down almost all the time...

i'm sorry if this has been asked before but i've searched a bit and found nothing and i'm kind of time pressed.

Thank you!

Cheers,
Nikos
jhetfield23

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:34 am    Post subject:
OSG loading dae file

Hi,

Well in the time it has taken for the approval i managed to solve this.so sorry about this.

If i can change this subject to loading a .dae file in OSG.I have to export this skinned and animated character in a .dae file and test if it's exported correctly.
Yesterday I managed to load up the first .dae file but i get all these kinds of messages like:
RigSoftware Bone l_shoulder:sth cannot be loaded and will be skipped.