OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index OpenSceneGraph Forum
Official forum which mirrors the existent OSG mailing lists. Messages posted here are forwarded to the mailing list and vice versa.

FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    RulesRules    UsergroupsUsergroups    RegisterRegister 
 Mail2Forum SettingsMail2Forum Settings  ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
   AlbumAlbum  OpenSceneGraph IRC ChatOpenSceneGraph IRC Chat   SmartFeedSmartFeed 

OpenScreneGraph with embedded linux

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index -> Build system [build]
View previous topic :: View next topic  
mustafa

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 7:41 am    Post subject:

Hi,

I'm very new to OpenScreneGraph and Linux and even Qt. I want to use OpenSceneGraph with Qt embedded in imx6 platform. (operating system is kernel 3.0.35-arm) I don't know where to start.

I downloaded the source code of OpenSceneGraph. I compiled it as cross-compiler in my ubuntu desktop, so compilation produced some folder:

/application
/bin
/CMakeFiles
/include
/lib
/packaging
/src

What should I do with those files? I guess that I have to copy some of them to a Qt's directory and to embedded device. I don't want you to tell me everything about that but I want just to get some hints about basic concept.

Thank you!

Cheers,
Mustafa
Chris Hanson

PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2015 11:37 pm    Post subject:

We've worked with the imx6 platform, but not running Qt, just running OsgViewerEmbedded in an EGL context we created ourselves.

You have a full mouse and keyboard environment on your imx6 platform? Is it Ubuntu-based?

‚ÄčThe output you want is what's in the bin folder -- copy that over to your imx6 platform (along with the data/ folder from the OSG source directory -- this contains sample models and files) and try running osgviewer with the cow.osg file.

------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
mustafa