OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index OpenSceneGraph Forum
Official forum which mirrors the existent OSG mailing lists. Messages posted here are forwarded to the mailing list and vice versa.

FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    RulesRules    UsergroupsUsergroups    RegisterRegister 
 Mail2Forum SettingsMail2Forum Settings  ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
   AlbumAlbum  OpenSceneGraph IRC ChatOpenSceneGraph IRC Chat   SmartFeedSmartFeed 

[osgEarth] several problems and questions

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index -> General [forum]
View previous topic :: View next topic  
hulrien

PostPosted: Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:42 am    Post subject:

Hi,

First of all, please excuse me for my English.
I'm a beginner in osg and osgEarth (and SIG). I have to make an spatial viewing application with osgEarth, so i have to use osgEarth API.

I load an not georeferenced 3D model and i have the geo information in other file : DATUUM, Projection system, EPSG and an offset in meter for cartographic system and in seconds for geo system. I looking for set those informations programatically. Set the SRS is not a big deal, but I don't know how to set the offset.

I use a osgEarth::Map object with osgEarth::ModelLayer, I set the layer and put it in my map, then i set the SRS of my map :

map->getSRS()->create(".....")

and i create MapNode from my map. How I can set my offset ?

I also have a problem with EarthManipulator::setViewpoint(), it seems to didn't work. even in osgEarth example : osgearth_city, that create boston city and try to set a viewpoint close to boston. in the application, the viewpoint is never set, the view don't move.

Thank you!

Cheers,
Djoé

EDIT :

Finally, i use something like that :

Code:

osgEarth::MapNode* mapNode = new osgEarth::MapNode(map);

GeoTransform* xform = new GeoTransform();

xform->setTerrain( mapNode->getTerrain() );