OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index OpenSceneGraph Forum
Official forum which mirrors the existent OSG mailing lists. Messages posted here are forwarded to the mailing list and vice versa.
 
   FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    RulesRules    UsergroupsUsergroups    RegisterRegister 
 Mail2Forum SettingsMail2Forum Settings  ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
   AlbumAlbum  OpenSceneGraph IRC ChatOpenSceneGraph IRC Chat   SmartFeedSmartFeed 

Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)

Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
robertosfield
OSG Project Lead


Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 11245

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 4:25 pm    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Hi All,

Today I merged two branches into master that contain some significant
changes to KdTree, LineSegment and PolytopIntersector and
AutoTransform respectively. I would like testing of these as well all
the rest of the changes from the community that I've merged this week.
If things look stable then I'll tag 3.5.6 developer release.

On the KdTree/Intersector front I've refactor KdTree to support point,
line and quad primitives in addition to original triangles that is
supported. The LineSegmentIntersector c;ass has been updated use the
new KdTree API and unifies it's intersection code which will make it
easier to maintain going forward. The PolytopeIntersector adds
support for using KdTree's to accelerate intersection testing so you
can now get KdTree accelerated intersections for point clouds and line
models.

The AutoTransform class has been re-factored so that it now computes
transforms on the fly within the cull traversal, this change enables
support for use in applications that use multiple Views and share the
same subgraphs that contain AutoTransform. For most users you won't
need to make any changes, it'll just work as before, only now it'll
properly work in when you use multiple views. If you application is
hardwired to the internal data structures in AutoTransform you may
need to refactor the code as some of the internal structures no longer
exist.

Thanks in advance for testing,
Robert.


------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DeadParrot (Stuart Mentzer)
User


Joined: 28 Nov 2010
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 1:03 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Hi Robert,

Current master build fails on Windows with:
CMake Error at CMakeModules/FindCOLLADA.cmake:37 (string):
string sub-command REPLACE requires at least four arguments.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CMakeLists.txt:743 (FIND_PACKAGE)

Details: Windows 10, CMake 3.8.1, Visual C++ 2015

Cheers,
Stuart
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
robertosfield
OSG Project Lead


Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 11245

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 8:00 am    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

HI Stuart,

On 12 May 2017 at 02:04, Stuart Mentzer <> wrote:
Quote:
Current master build fails on Windows with:
CMake Error at CMakeModules/FindCOLLADA.cmake:37 (string):
string sub-command REPLACE requires at least four arguments.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CMakeLists.txt:743 (FIND_PACKAGE)

Details: Windows 10, CMake 3.8.1, Visual C++ 2015

Is this error due to recent changes in the OSG or an issue introduced
by CMake 3.8.1?

Cheers,
Robert.


------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DeadParrot (Stuart Mentzer)
User


Joined: 28 Nov 2010
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 8:22 am    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

I don't think it is a change in CMake: it looks like REPLACE has had the same syntax since at least 3.0:
Quote:
string(REPLACE <match_string>
<replace_string> <output variable>
<input> [<input>...])
The version of FindCOLLADA.cmake in 3.4.0 didn't have the REPLACE lines, so I guess that is where the problem lies. The (first) offending line is:
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME ${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
Since I am not building with the Collada plugin I assume one or both of the last 2 arguments are blank, thus too few args. Probably wrapping them in " would fix it but I haven't had a chance to try that yet. Maybe best to kick this to the contributor of the revised FindCOLLADA.cmake.

Cheers,
Stuart


On 5/12/2017 3:56 AM, Robert Osfield wrote:

Quote:
Quote:
HI Stuart,

On 12 May 2017 at 02:04, Stuart Mentzer <> (
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
) wrote:
Quote:
Current master build fails on Windows with:
CMake Error at CMakeModules/FindCOLLADA.cmake:37 (string):
string sub-command REPLACE requires at least four arguments.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
CMakeLists.txt:743 (FIND_PACKAGE)

Details: Windows 10, CMake 3.8.1, Visual C++ 2015

Is this error due to recent changes in the OSG or an issue introduced
by CMake 3.8.1?

Cheers,
Robert.
_______________________________________________
osg-users mailing list
(
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)
http://lists.openscenegraph.org/listinfo.cgi/osg-users-openscenegraph.org


------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
robertosfield
OSG Project Lead


Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 11245

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 8:54 am    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Hi Stuart,

On 12 May 2017 at 09:18, Stuart Mentzer <> wrote:
Quote:
I don't think it is a change in CMake: it looks like REPLACE has had the
same syntax since at least 3.0:

string(REPLACE <match_string>
<replace_string> <output variable>
<input> [<input>...])

The version of FindCOLLADA.cmake in 3.4.0 didn't have the REPLACE lines, so
I guess that is where the problem lies. The (first) offending line is:
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
Since I am not building with the Collada plugin I assume one or both of the
last 2 arguments are blank, thus too few args. Probably wrapping them in "
would fix it but I haven't had a chance to try that yet. Maybe best to kick
this to the contributor of the revised FindCOLLADA.cmake.


Do you clean your CMakeCache.txt and run CMake from scratch when you
did your testing? I am wondering if an new CMake variable is intended
to be set elsewhere in the OSG that isn't being set it your case.

Robert.


------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DeadParrot (Stuart Mentzer)
User


Joined: 28 Nov 2010
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 9:25 am    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

On 5/12/2017 4:50 AM, Robert Osfield wrote:
Quote:
Quote:
Hi Stuart,

On 12 May 2017 at 09:18, Stuart Mentzer <> (
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
) wrote:
Quote:
I don't think it is a change in CMake: it looks like REPLACE has had the
same syntax since at least 3.0:

string(REPLACE <match_string>
<replace_string> <output variable>
<input> [<input>...])

The version of FindCOLLADA.cmake in 3.4.0 didn't have the REPLACE lines, so
I guess that is where the problem lies. The (first) offending line is:
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
Since I am not building with the Collada plugin I assume one or both of the
last 2 arguments are blank, thus too few args. Probably wrapping them in "
would fix it but I haven't had a chance to try that yet. Maybe best to kick
this to the contributor of the revised FindCOLLADA.cmake.


Do you clean your CMakeCache.txt and run CMake from scratch when you
did your testing? I am wondering if an new CMake variable is intended
to be set elsewhere in the OSG that isn't being set it your case.

Robert.
_______________________________________________
osg-users mailing list
(
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)
http://lists.openscenegraph.org/listinfo.cgi/osg-users-openscenegraph.org
Hi Robert,

I always build from scratch in an empty build directory.

Cheers,
Stuart

------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
robertosfield
OSG Project Lead


Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 11245

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 9:42 am    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Quote:
I always build from scratch in an empty build directory.

What platform and build tools are you using?

The use of REPLACE was introduced in a submission from Torben related
to VS2017 binary support:

https://github.com/openscenegraph/OpenSceneGraph/commit/67ef816da00441121f7b2cb606ee19bbb1f15e80

We could revert this but it'd break support for VS2017 binaries... I
don't have any suggestions yet on what an appropriate fix might be.
I'm not a Windows dev so will need to defer resolution to those with
WIndows expertise.

Robert.


------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DeadParrot (Stuart Mentzer)
User


Joined: 28 Nov 2010
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 10:07 am    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
I always build from scratch in an empty build directory.

What platform and build tools are you using?

The use of REPLACE was introduced in a submission from Torben related
to VS2017 binary support:

https://github.com/openscenegraph/OpenSceneGraph/commit/67ef816da00441121f7b2cb606ee19bbb1f15e80

We could revert this but it'd break support for VS2017 binaries... I
don't have any suggestions yet on what an appropriate fix might be.
I'm not a Windows dev so will need to defer resolution to those with
WIndows expertise.

Robert.
_______________________________________________
osg-users mailing list
(
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)
http://lists.openscenegraph.org/listinfo.cgi/osg-users-openscenegraph.org

Windows 10 (64-bit), CMake 3.8.1, Visual C++ 2015.

My guess is that it just needs a fixup to deal with the case of NOT building the Collada plugin, when those strings are probably empty. I'll kick off a build with the quote-wrapping fix and let you know later but it is probably best to ask Torben to take a look.

Cheers,
Stuart

------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DeadParrot (Stuart Mentzer)
User


Joined: 28 Nov 2010
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 1:36 pm    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
I always build from scratch in an empty build directory.

What platform and build tools are you using?

The use of REPLACE was introduced in a submission from Torben related
to VS2017 binary support:

https://github.com/openscenegraph/OpenSceneGraph/commit/67ef816da00441121f7b2cb606ee19bbb1f15e80

We could revert this but it'd break support for VS2017 binaries... I
don't have any suggestions yet on what an appropriate fix might be.
I'm not a Windows dev so will need to defer resolution to those with
WIndows expertise.

Robert.
_______________________________________________
osg-users mailing list
(
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)
http://lists.openscenegraph.org/listinfo.cgi/osg-users-openscenegraph.org
Hi Robert,

Adding " around the 3rd and 4th args in the REPLACE lines did indeed eliminate the error. Torben should check that this is still OK when the Collada plugin is in use.

[Separate issue: curl 7.54.0 (latest) has a build error under VC++ 2015 but the prev version builds OK]

Cheers,
Stuart

------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
robertson1
User


Joined: 30 Aug 2011
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2017 11:19 pm    Post subject:
Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 1:36 pm Post subject: Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Hi Robert,

A very minor one, but I've noticed that in osg::Text::computePositionsImplementation(), any bounding box margins set are never taken into account when calculating the position of the text, as the positions are calculated from the bounding box before the margins are applied.

Code:
void Text::computePositionsImplementation()
{
    TextBase::computePositionsImplementation();

    computeBackdropPositions();
    computeBackdropBoundingBox();
    computeBoundingBoxMargin();
}


For example if you set the text alignment to LEFT_BOTTOM and set a bounding box margin, the margin is not taken into account when calculating the position.

Possibly it should be something like:

Code:

void Text::computePositionsImplementation()
{
    TextBase::computePositionsImplementation();

    computeBackdropPositions();
    computeBackdropBoundingBox();
    computeBoundingBoxMargin();

   // Compute position again to include bounding box margins for non base-line text alignments
   if (_alignment < LEFT_BASE_LINE)
      TextBase::computePositionsImplementation();
}


Cheers,

Jamie
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
robertosfield
OSG Project Lead


Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 11245

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 9:17 am    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Hi Stuart,

On 12 May 2017 at 14:32, Stuart Mentzer <> wrote:
Quote:
I always build from scratch in an empty build directory.

Thanks for the clarification.

Quote:
Adding " around the 3rd and 4th args in the REPLACE lines did indeed
eliminate the error. Torben should check that this is still OK when the
Collada plugin is in use.

I'm currently looking at the changes and the error report, trying to
make sense of what is the root of the issue and how to resolve it.
Unfortunately I haven't heard from Torben yet so don't yet know what
his thoughts are. Form what I understand Torben introduced the
COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME to cope with variations under Windows related
to the platform tools set, hence the introduction of the
CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET in the lines like:


ELSEIF(MSVC14)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc14")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSEIF(MSVC12)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc12")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSEIF(MSVC11)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc11")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSEIF(MSVC10)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc10")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSEIF(MSVC90)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc9")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSEIF(MSVC80)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc8")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSE(APPLE)

CMaker docs for the CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET} are:

https://cmake.org/cmake/help/v3.0/variable/CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET.html

Which mentons that it's set for VC10 and above. Torben uses the
CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET for vc8 and vc9 above, so I'm not what would
happen here.

What VC number is reported on your system?

Quote:
[Separate issue: curl 7.54.0 (latest) has a build error under VC++ 2015 but
the prev version builds OK]

Is this a build error in curl, or the OSG plugin building against curl 7.54.0?

Thanks,
Robert.


------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DeadParrot (Stuart Mentzer)
User


Joined: 28 Nov 2010
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 11:11 am    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Hi Robert,


On 5/15/2017 5:13 AM, Robert Osfield wrote:

Quote:
Quote:
Hi Stuart,

On 12 May 2017 at 14:32, Stuart Mentzer <> (
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
) wrote:
Quote:
I always build from scratch in an empty build directory.

Thanks for the clarification.

Quote:
Adding " around the 3rd and 4th args in the REPLACE lines did indeed
eliminate the error. Torben should check that this is still OK when the
Collada plugin is in use.

I'm currently looking at the changes and the error report, trying to
make sense of what is the root of the issue and how to resolve it.
Unfortunately I haven't heard from Torben yet so don't yet know what
his thoughts are. Form what I understand Torben introduced the
COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME to cope with variations under Windows related
to the platform tools set, hence the introduction of the
CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET in the lines like:


ELSEIF(MSVC14)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc14")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSEIF(MSVC12)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc12")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSEIF(MSVC11)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc11")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSEIF(MSVC10)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc10")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSEIF(MSVC90)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc9")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSEIF(MSVC80)
SET(COLLADA_BUILDNAME "vc8")
string(REPLACE "v" "vc" COLLADA_BOOST_BUILDNAME
${CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET})
ELSE(APPLE)

CMaker docs for the CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET} are:

https://cmake.org/cmake/help/v3.0/variable/CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET.html

Which mentons that it's set for VC10 and above. Torben uses the
CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET for vc8 and vc9 above, so I'm not what would
happen here.

What VC number is reported on your system?
Visual C++ 2015 corresponds to MSVC14.
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
[Separate issue: curl 7.54.0 (latest) has a build error under VC++ 2015 but
the prev version builds OK]

Is this a build error in curl, or the OSG plugin building against curl 7.54.0?
It is in the curl build itself. Here is the bug report I filed: https://github.com/curl/curl/issues/1482
Quote:
Quote:

Thanks,
Robert.
_______________________________________________
osg-users mailing list
(
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)
http://lists.openscenegraph.org/listinfo.cgi/osg-users-openscenegraph.org
Cheers,
Stuart

------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
robertosfield
OSG Project Lead


Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 11245

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 11:28 am    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Hi Stuart,

On 15 May 2017 at 12:07, Stuart Mentzer <> wrote:
Quote:
https://cmake.org/cmake/help/v3.0/variable/CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET.html

Which mentons that it's set for VC10 and above. Torben uses the
CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET for vc8 and vc9 above, so I'm not what would
happen here.

What VC number is reported on your system?

Visual C++ 2015 corresponds to MSVC14.

Looking at the CMake docs it would seem CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET
should be defined, but given your error it would seem on your system
it's not.

Could you check whether CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET is defined and what
it's value is?


Quote:
[Separate issue: curl 7.54.0 (latest) has a build error under VC++ 2015 but
the prev version builds OK]

Is this a build error in curl, or the OSG plugin building against curl
7.54.0?

It is in the curl build itself. Here is the bug report I filed:
https://github.com/curl/curl/issues/1482

OK, this isn't an OSG issue then so I can safely leave this to someone
else to resolve:-)

Robert.


------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bouffa
Appreciator


Joined: 13 Jan 2009
Posts: 124
Location: Paris, France

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 12:03 pm    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Hi Robert,

CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET is not set unless the user explicitely specifies a toolset when invoking cmake :



cmake -G "Visual Studio XX" -T v1YY srcDir


If the user does not specify a toolset, the default toolset of the chosen Visual Studio version will be used, but the CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET variable will not be set, and this is what is causing the problem here.


Cheers,
Mourad






On Mon, May 15, 2017 at 1:23 PM, Robert Osfield < (
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)> wrote:
Quote:
Hi Stuart,

On 15 May 2017 at 12:07, Stuart Mentzer < (
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)> wrote:
Quote:
https://cmake.org/cmake/help/v3.0/variable/CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET.html

Which mentons that it's set for VC10 and above.  Torben uses the
CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET for vc8 and vc9 above, so I'm not what would
happen here.

What VC number is reported on your system?

Visual C++ 2015 corresponds to MSVC14.

Looking at the CMake docs it would seem CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET
should be defined, but given your error it would seem on your system
it's not.

Could you check whether CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET is defined and what
it's value is?


Quote:
[Separate issue: curl 7.54.0 (latest) has a build error under VC++ 2015 but
the prev version builds OK]

Is this a build error in curl, or the OSG plugin building against curl
7.54.0?

It is in the curl build itself. Here is the bug report I filed:
https://github.com/curl/curl/issues/1482

OK, this isn't an OSG issue then so I can safely leave this to someone
else to resolve:-)

Robert.
_______________________________________________
osg-users mailing list
(
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)
http://lists.openscenegraph.org/listinfo.cgi/osg-users-openscenegraph.org




------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DeadParrot (Stuart Mentzer)
User


Joined: 28 Nov 2010
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 12:09 pm    Post subject:
Call for testing, preparing for 3.5.6 dev release again :-)
Reply with quote

Hi Robert (and Mourad),

I tried -T v140 but I still didn't seem to get that variable set, with or without the -G option. And note that I use MinGW makefiles even when building with MSVC so deducing partially from -G won't work right in that case anyway.

From this page (https://cmake.org/cmake/help/latest/variable/CMAKE_VS_WINDOWS_TARGET_PLATFORM_VERSION.html) it looks like Windows 10 may do things a little differently (I'm on Win10).

I guess the discussion from http://forum.openscenegraph.org/viewtopic.php?t=16592 may not be fully resolved yet.

Cheers,
Stuart
--
Stuart Mentzer
Objexx Engineering
Office  +1 781 455 1150 x11
Mobile +1 781 708 3872


On 5/15/2017 7:58 AM, Mourad Boufarguine wrote:

Quote:
Hi Robert,

CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET is not set unless the user explicitely specifies a toolset when invoking cmake :



cmake -G "Visual Studio XX" -T v1YY srcDir


If the user does not specify a toolset, the default toolset of the chosen Visual Studio version will be used, but the CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET variable will not be set, and this is what is causing the problem here.


Cheers,
Mourad






On Mon, May 15, 2017 at 1:23 PM, Robert Osfield < (
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)> wrote:
Quote:
Hi Stuart,

On 15 May 2017 at 12:07, Stuart Mentzer < (
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)> wrote:
Quote:
https://cmake.org/cmake/help/v3.0/variable/CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET.html

Which mentons that it's set for VC10 and above.  Torben uses the
CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET for vc8 and vc9 above, so I'm not what would
happen here.

What VC number is reported on your system?

Visual C++ 2015 corresponds to MSVC14.

Looking at the CMake docs it would seem CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET
should be defined, but given your error it would seem on your system
it's not.

Could you check whether CMAKE_VS_PLATFORM_TOOLSET is defined and what
it's value is?


Quote:
[Separate issue: curl 7.54.0 (latest) has a build error under VC++ 2015 but
the prev version builds OK]

Is this a build error in curl, or the OSG plugin building against curl
7.54.0?

It is in the curl build itself. Here is the bug report I filed:
https://github.com/curl/curl/issues/1482

OK, this isn't an OSG issue then so I can safely leave this to someone
else to resolve:-)

Robert.
_______________________________________________
osg-users mailing list
(
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)
http://lists.openscenegraph.org/listinfo.cgi/osg-users-openscenegraph.org







Quote:
_______________________________________________
osg-users mailing list
(
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)
http://lists.openscenegraph.org/listinfo.cgi/osg-users-openscenegraph.org


------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Similar Topics
Topic Author Forum Replies Posted
No new posts OpenSceneGraph-3.5.8 dev release tagged robertosfield General 0 Tue Nov 14, 2017 3:59 pm View latest post
No new posts [ShaderComposition] Redondant call to... mp3butcher General 2 Sat Nov 04, 2017 6:03 pm View latest post
No new posts Call for assistance: Migrating and up... Chris Hanson General 15 Mon Oct 09, 2017 4:07 pm View latest post
No new posts OpenSceneGaph-3.5.7 developer release... robertosfield General 2 Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:33 am View latest post
No new posts Next developer release Riccardo Corsi General 1 Mon Sep 11, 2017 2:31 pm View latest post


Board Security Anti Bot Question MOD - phpBB MOD against Spam Bots
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP