OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index OpenSceneGraph Forum
Official forum which mirrors the existent OSG mailing lists. Messages posted here are forwarded to the mailing list and vice versa.
 
   FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    RulesRules    UsergroupsUsergroups    RegisterRegister 
 Mail2Forum SettingsMail2Forum Settings  ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
   AlbumAlbum  OpenSceneGraph IRC ChatOpenSceneGraph IRC Chat   SmartFeedSmartFeed 

How make my app to load plugins


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
marco.beninca
Newbie


Joined: 02 Aug 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 2:34 pm    Post subject:
How make my app to load plugins
Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm developing an application on OSX 10.14 with OSG 3.6.3. I have successfully compiled and built OSG and all the plugins. My applicaton uses the plugin osgdb_freetype to obtain geometry for text using osg::Text3D for a the font choosen by the user.

When I run my application in DEBUG everything works fine but when I create my app bundle the application is not able to load the osgdb_freetype plugin. Actually I copy the plugin (osgdb_freetype.so) under the PlugIns folder inside my app bundle but, and the osg libreries are inside the Framworks folder but this doesn't work.

Could, please, anyone explain me how to make the plugins to be loaded correctly in MacOS?

The windows version of the application works perfectly but I'm pretty new on Mac development so maybe I'm missing something.

Thank you!

Cheers,
Marco
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ravidavi
User


Joined: 06 Nov 2015
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 2:45 pm    Post subject:
How make my app to load plugins
Reply with quote

Hi Marco,

The easiest thing to do is to keep OSG plugins in the "osgPlugins-3.6.3" folder alongside the OSG libraries, which as you said are in Frameworks. Then OSG will automatically find them.


Ravi


On Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 9:37 AM Marco Beninca < (
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)> wrote:

Quote:
Hi,

I'm developing an application on OSX 10.14 with OSG 3.6.3. I have successfully compiled and built OSG and all the plugins. My applicaton uses the plugin osgdb_freetype to obtain geometry for text using osg::Text3D for a the font choosen by the user.

When I run my application in DEBUG everything works fine but when I create my app bundle the application is not able to load the osgdb_freetype plugin. Actually I copy the plugin (osgdb_freetype.so) under the PlugIns folder inside my app bundle but, and the osg libreries are inside the Framworks folder but this doesn't work.

Could, please, anyone explain me how to make the plugins to be loaded correctly in MacOS?

The windows version of the application works perfectly but I'm pretty new on Mac development so maybe I'm missing something.

Thank you!

Cheers,
Marco

------------------
Read this topic online here:
http://forum.openscenegraph.org/viewtopic.php?p=75291#75291





_______________________________________________
osg-users mailing list
(
Only registered users can see emails on this board!
Get registred or enter the forums!
)
http://lists.openscenegraph.org/listinfo.cgi/osg-users-openscenegraph.org


------------------
Post generated by Mail2Forum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Similar Topics
Topic Author Forum Replies Posted
No new posts 回复: Is it possible to load text... GarfieldPig General 118 Fri May 10, 2019 4:32 pm View latest post
No new posts Is it possible to load texture withou... robertosfield General 9 Thu May 09, 2019 8:29 pm View latest post
No new posts Is it possible to load texture withou... DrPowers General 0 Thu May 09, 2019 3:30 pm View latest post
No new posts Is it possible to load texture withou... DrPowers General 0 Thu May 09, 2019 3:29 pm View latest post
No new posts Is it possible to load texture withou... DrPowers General 0 Thu May 09, 2019 3:23 pm View latest post


Board Security Anti Bot Question MOD - phpBB MOD against Spam Bots
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP