OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index OpenSceneGraph Forum
Official forum which mirrors the existent OSG mailing lists. Messages posted here are forwarded to the mailing list and vice versa.
 
   FAQFAQ    SearchSearch    MemberlistMemberlist    RulesRules    UsergroupsUsergroups    RegisterRegister 
 Mail2Forum SettingsMail2Forum Settings  ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
   AlbumAlbum  OpenSceneGraph IRC ChatOpenSceneGraph IRC Chat   SmartFeedSmartFeed 

Selecting a mesh of 3d model (say 3ds model)


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nebsar
Newbie


Joined: 15 Dec 2018
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2019 9:47 pm    Post subject:
Selecting a mesh of 3d model (say 3ds model)
Reply with quote

Hi,

I know how to select a point on a model. Is there anyway to select a particular mesh on the 3d model?

Thank you!

Cheers,
Nebi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ceranco (Eran Cohen)
Newbie


Joined: 15 Dec 2017
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 9:10 am    Post subject:
Re: Selecting a mesh of 3d model (say 3ds model)
Reply with quote

nebsar wrote:
Hi,

I know how to select a point on a model. Is there anyway to select a particular mesh on the 3d model?

Thank you!

Cheers,
Nebi


Hi Nebi,
If I'm not mistaken the layer API changed in 2.9 to be more generic, and you should simply use:
Code:
map->addLayer()


As an aside, you will probably get better help for these kind of questions in the osgEarth forum.
Good luck!

Eran Cohen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ceranco (Eran Cohen)
Newbie


Joined: 15 Dec 2017
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 9:13 am    Post subject:
Re: Selecting a mesh of 3d model (say 3ds model)
Reply with quote

ceranco wrote:
nebsar wrote:
Hi,

I know how to select a point on a model. Is there anyway to select a particular mesh on the 3d model?

Thank you!

Cheers,
Nebi


Hi Nebi,
If I'm not mistaken the layer API changed in 2.9 to be more generic, and you should simply use:
Code:
map->addLayer()


As an aside, you will probably get better help for these kind of questions in the osgEarth forum.
Good luck!

Eran Cohen


Excuse me, I accidentally replied to the wrong post.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    OpenSceneGraph Forum Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Similar Topics
Topic Author Forum Replies Posted
No new posts I have a question about the shading p... newlife958 General 0 Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:12 am View latest post
No new posts How do I move a Texture in an model ... newlife958 General 10 Tue Sep 17, 2019 1:16 am View latest post
No new posts Dragging individual model nodes arfaa General [forum] 9 Tue Apr 23, 2019 1:10 pm View latest post
No new posts why does the adding of lighting shade... mirro General 0 Mon Feb 11, 2019 3:03 am View latest post
No new posts Questions concerning Performance issu... Andrea74 General 3 Fri Dec 14, 2018 11:24 am View latest post


Board Security Anti Bot Question MOD - phpBB MOD against Spam Bots
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP